Susan Meissner is now a favorite author of mine!  I didn’t want to put this book down.  Watching as the lives of 2 ladies unfold and seeing how their lives were intertwined, although they lived decades apart, was enthralling.  The mix of truth and fiction was perfect.  I loved just imagining that this story could be true.  The relationship between Lady Jane Grey and Lucy Day was exciting and intriguing.  Reading this book, I felt like I was watching them mature and grow up.  The life of Jane Lindsay was like that of so many others in our current world. You see families struggling with divorce and the possibility of divorce entirely too often.  Reading how they realized that they had the ability to control their lives, and they could make decisions and also had to live with the consequences was like watching them take control of their lives.  I would recommend this book to anyone male/female, middle school age and up.

