I am not a big fan of resolutions, they always seem to be forgotten about and usually not accomplished.  However, I do have a few goals I would like to post, mostly so that I can remember them and have a little accountability.  I also intent to do monthly progress updates.

Financial–We need to pay off medical bills and a debt for Josh’s motor (whatever went out on his truck before the transmission)!  So, these debt totals are a little over $3,000.00.  That is going to mean paying about $260.00 a month on these debts to have them paid off by the end of the year.  This is going to be a huge struggle for us with our tight budget.  I am excited to see how God is going to allow us to accomplish this through him, since financially, we cannot do this alone! 

House-We are possibly going to need to purchase a dryer this year.  I am praying ours holds out, but it is not looking good.  Possibly we can repair it, but who knows!  I would also somehow like to get a new deck or at least have ours repaired so that we don’t have nails everywhere, rails falling out, and the thing is barely attached to the house at this point.  It’s a bit scary.  We have always dreamed to have a bigger deck with stairs that go to the back yard for the kids, but it has never been a financial priority.  Now, it is a bit of a hazard.  However, this too is a God goal, because it’s not in our budget!

Reading-I intend to read 24 books this year.  I have never been much of a reader.  Actually, I have never really enjoyed it that much.  I guess school does that to you?  So 2 books a month, here we go!  Oh, and I am also GOING to read through the Bible!  The Chronological Bible, I am keeping up so far and thrilled about actually accomplishing this goal I have started too many times and not finished!  Oh yeah–I plan to get the 24 books I am reading for FREE!!!

One more goal.  It’s interesting because we need to get out debt to accomplish our dreams in life to glorify God’s kingdom and live the life we know God has in store for us.  That being said, Josh and I both are planning to go on a mission trip this year!  We, again, cannot accomplish this alone!  Obviously, we don’t have the funds to do this.  So, let’s see where we are led in this part of our lives! 

Of Course what are goals without a little eat healthier and exercise!  I am not making any specific goals in this area, just to be healthier.

I am sooooo excited to see what God has in store for our family in 2011.  I honestly cannot believe I am even putting these goals in writing, much less posting them for anyone to see!  I just read “Sun Stand Still” and it was a book that makes you remember how big God is, how faithful he is, and how we have to pray and believe and follow simple ordinary steps and watch God do the “extra”.

