November 2008

Max is the large stuffed dog that is falling apart.  Josh’s grandparents sent a little money to Carter for Valentine’s Day last year, and I took him to the store and told him he could pick out anything from the Valentine isle.  I was thinking candy, chocolates, you know normal Valentine stuff.  No, he picks the huge stuffed dog on the very top shelf he can hardly even see.  I tried to talk him out of it, but he was in love with it.  Since he isn’t having a real dog anytime soon, I couldn’t say no. 

So, Carter sleeps with the dog every night, he is more a pillow than anything.  He started falling apart and getting holes him a few months ago, so I went to Jo Anns and bought stuffing and we went to Grandmother’s house.  They fixed him up and now he is good as new:)

max-mend

