OK, I did 2 transactions at Kroger.  First, I bought these 2 Glade Plug in Gel Warmers.  They are $1.89 each and I used a BOGO (Buy one get one) coupon from last Sunday’s paper (these are also printable here).  So, I paid $2.24 OOP (out of pocket) and I recived a $2.00 catalina for each one.  A catalina prints out when you purchase certain items.  This week it prints our for these.  It’s a great deal because even without coupons, they are free!  A catalina is like extra bucks at CVS or register rewards at Walgreens. It is just like a coupon that can be used for anything in the store.  So, I made $1.76 buying these plug in warmers.  I actually bought several of these, but we’ll keep it simple here:)

Kroger purchase #1

My next purchase was a gallon of milk, grapes and bananas.  I used my $4.00 in catalinas to pay for this so I only spent $4.48 on all of this, actually a lrage portion of the grapes were already gone by the time I took this picture because Carter ate them on the way home:)

 

 

 Then I ran in CVS and bought bleach 2/$3 and used this coupon to get free Clorox wipes!  I am not really sure why I bought that box of cookies for Carter or Josh, except to say they were on clearance for .25!  So my total was $3.82 I think, which of course I had extra bucks left over so I paid $1.82 OOP.  This is a great deal for bleach and you can get any Clorox cleaning product, it doesn’t have to be the disinfecting wipes.  CVS changes their sale papers on Fridays in middle TN, so run out tomorrow if you want it.  There are lots of great deals at CVS this week including free Men’s Nivea Body wash after extra bucks, of course if you have coupons you can make money!

CVS Purchase

                                                                                                   

