CVS has a great deal right now for tp, paper towels, diapers, etc.  When you spend $25 in participating Cottonelle, Viva, Kotex, Depends, Huggies, or Poise products you receive $10 back in Extra Bucks.  This is essentially like getting everything 40% off.  Then of course if you have coupons (there were Cottonelle and Viva and actually about all of these product in this Sundays paper) it is an even better deal!  You can also print coupons here.  So, here’s what I bought…

$6.49  (I) Viva 8 count paper towels

$6.49  (1) Cottonelle 12 double roll toilet paper

$2.99 (2) huggies wipes

$2.00 (2) Cottonells Flushable wipes for my potty trained son!!!

$1.00 (1) Box of Kleenex

Coupons -.75 for cottonelle, -.50 for Viva, -$1.00 for Huggies, -$1.00 for huggies, -$1.00 for Cottonelle, -$1.00 for cottonelle

$26.00 -$5.25 in coupons =$18.75 plus tax (I actually Extra Bucks from a previous transaction so I didn’t pay this much)

Then you get $10.00 back in extra bucks.   I did this deal twice, so we are stocked for a while!  The second time you do it (do 2 different transactions) you can use your $10 Extra Bucks coupon, so you only pay $15 out of pocket, less if you have coupons and you get another $10 back.

OK, Josh opened an extra bucks account a while back when he was running an errand for me and forgot my card, and I wanted to quit using his card, we just had to use all of his extra bucks first.  So, I bought this to get rid of his $10 extra bucks so I can go back to using just my card!

Clearance

.99 each  2 (10 Count) Snyder pretzels

.99  1 pringles sticks

4.99 1 Nintendo DS Game (Christmas present)

.87   1 Cheeze it sticks

.99   1 Pops grab and go

.59    and 1 filler bag of M & Ms to get to my $10.00

Paid .44 cents after using $10 extra bucks coupons!

 

This may sound confusing but it’s really not, and well worth it!  You can always go here and go to CVS 101 or CVS for beginners and explains everything for you.  I love saving money! 

