I disagree! 

I was going to post a picture of my free Cottonelle Toilet paper (not that it is that exciting but the visuals are nice) however I am too tired to do it.  So, anyway Cottonelle 4 packs are on sale at Kroger for .99 this week.  In last Sunday’s paper, there were coupons for .50 off Cottonelle 4 packs or more.  Kroger doubles coupons up to .99/some $1.00, which makes FREE TOILET PAPER!  I had 5 coupons from other papers, so I got 20 rolls of free toilet paper!  I love getting free stuff.  You all just have no idea how much money coupons and deal shopping has saved my family. 

Oh, and we are back in the free baby food business!!!  I went on Food Lion’s website and found more coupons in the baby section:) 

OK, now what is better than free stuff?  Making money shopping!!!  That is what I plan to do tomorrow.  For those of you who don’t know Walgreen’s has a rebate booklet, right in the front of every store I have ever been in, and it has LOTS of free after rebate items in it.  So, tomorrow I am going to Walgreen’s and getting the following items…

1 Nivea for Men Body Wash @ $4.99
$1/1 coupon from the 7/20 Sunday paper coupons

Free plus $1 overage after coupon and rebate

1 L’oreal RevitaLift Anti-Wrinkle Concentrate at $16.49
$3/1 coupon from the 7/20 Sunday paper

Free plus $3 overage after coupon and rebate

Buy 1 Crest Pro-Health toothpaste at $3.79
$0.75/1 coupon from the 8/3 sun paper
Free plus overage after coupon and rebate

1 Revlon Nail Color at $4.79
Use $2/1 coupon from the 8/24 Sun paper

Free plus $2 overage after coupon and rebate

I am also getting a few other filler items, I have coupons, for like Glade Plug ins BOGO Free with store sale and then I have BOGO free coupons, therefore getting them both for FREE.  Did  you know you could do that?  I get free stuff like that all of the time.  Stores have something on sale Buy One Get One Free and you get Buy One Get One Free coupons and you get 2 items for FREE!!!  That’s awesome. 

Anyway, you can either send in your Walgreen’s rebates to get a check back in the mail or you can use a rechargeable gift card.  If you choose the gift card, they add a 10% bonus which means you don’t even pay taxes on your free stuff!!  So, basically, to get started at Walgreen’s, you go one time buy all of the free after rebate items and send in for your rebate on your gift card with 10% bonus and you never have to spend money out of pocket again, you just get new free items every month, use your gift card to buy them, then have Walgreen’s recharge your gift for your free after rebate items each month!  Now, you can go here http://www.walgreens.com/hotbuys/default.jspec=hn583_getcoupon and get a Walgreen’s coupon for $10.00 off of a $40.00 purchase.  So, get the fee after rebate items, use your coupon, get your money back and Walgreen’s just paid you to shop!!!  I know this may sound confusing, but it’s easy.  You can do the rebate online!  You get lots of free stuff!

I hope this makes sense to everyone, as I said, I am pretty exhausted.  For the record, I have not been posting food pics because Josh has been out of town.  I don’t cook much when he is gone.  He will be back tomorrow!!  We are very excited, he has been gone for 2 weeks, and it has been challenging for me to say the least!  Feel free to ask questions and I will answer them the best I can!

