Octupus Hot Dog on Macaroni

Octupus Hot Dog on Macaroni

Apparently LOTS!  Carter kept saying “Wow…Mom”  Although he was quite confused that he was supposed to eat it:)  There is typically nothing “blog worthy” about my dinners, but since I have been staying home, I decided I actually enjoy cooking.  Another BIG reason I have enjoyed it more is that Josh’s new weekly task is picking the dinner menu.  He makes it on Sun., then I cook his choices all week.  It is so much easier than the “what do you want for dinner?” conversations!  I also tried macaroni with a 1/4 cup of salsa and a 1/4 cup of tomato paste mixed in, it was pretty good.  Just trying to mix it up a little.  I don’t usually make breads or potatos with dinner, so it’s usually corn, green beans and/or macaroni.  So we had steak, corn, and salsa macaroni, lol.  I did also make strawberry muffins, Carter loved them.  We are usually VERY boring with dinner.  I am trying to do better though.

